Flipped

#ad
#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - That was the second grade, but not much has changed by the seventh. But underlying the humor are two teens in transition. And just as he’s thinking there’s more to her than meets the eye, she’ s thinking that he’s not quite all he seemed. She says: “My Bryce. Wendelin van draanen is at her best here with a knockout cast of quirky characters and a hilarious series of misunderstandings and missed opportunities.

Flipped #ad - The first time he saw her, he ran. The first time she saw him, she flipped. They are each learning to look beyond the surface of people, both figuring out who they are, who they want to be, and who they want to be with. Still walking around with my first kiss. He says: “it’s been six years of strategic avoidance and social discomfort.

But in the eighth grade everything gets turned upside down. This is a classic romantic comedy of errors told in alternating chapters by two fresh, funny voices.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad

Teen Book Winner - The Running Dream Schneider Family Book Award

#ad
#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - Who cares about walking when you live to run?As she struggles to cope with crutches and a first cyborg-like prosthetic, Jessica feels oddly both in the spotlight and invisible. A girl who sees right into the heart of her. With the support of family, and her track teammates, friends, a coach, Jessica may actually be able to run again.

Readers will revel in the story of a girl who puts herself back together—and learns to dream bigger than ever before—after she’s told she’ll never run again. The acclaimed author of flipped delivers a powerful and healing story that’s perfect for the millions who watch the Olympics or anyone who’s ever thought that something was impossible.

Teen Book Winner - The Running Dream Schneider Family Book Award #ad - Which she could handle better if she weren't now keenly aware that she'd done the same thing herself to a girl with CP named Rosa. People who don't know what to say, act like she's not there. She's not comforted by the news that she'll be able to walk with the help of a prosthetic leg. A girl who is going to tutor her through all the math she's missed.

Jessica thinks her life is over when she loses a leg in a car accident. She doesn't just want to cross finish lines herself—she wants to take Rosa with herWinner of the Schneider Family Book Award. But that's not enough for her now.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products



Wild Bird

#ad
#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - That’s when they come for Wren Clemmens. The wren who arrives in the Utah desert is angry and bitter, and blaming everyone but herself. From the award-winning author of the running Dream and Flipped comes a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp.

Wild Bird #ad - I read wild Bird in one long mesmerized gulp. Eight weeks to turn your life around. Wren will break your heart—and then mend it. Nancy werlin, national book award finalist for The Rules of Survival "Van Draanen’s Wren is real and relatable, and readers will root for her. Voya,  starred review. She’s hustled out of her house and into a waiting car, then a plane, and then taken on a forced march into the desert.

But angry can’t put up a tent. Eight weeks of survivalist camping in the desert. 3:47 a. M. Wren’s going to have to admit she needs help if she’s going to survive. And bitter won’t start a fire. Yeah, right.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products

Short #ad


Runaway

#ad
#ad
Laurel Leaf #ad - But how long can this go on? It's getting harder to avoid the truth—Holly is now homeless. Holly's run away before, but this time she actually gets away—and what felt like an escape at first soon becomes a daily struggle for survival. She is smart and resourceful, and she manages to make it across the country on her own.

Runaway #ad - This diary of a runaway girl and her search for a home celebrates hope, resilience, and happy endings. Runaway is a remarkably uplifting portrait of a girl still young and stubborn and naive enough to believe there's a better place for her in the world. From the Hardcover edition.

More information about Laurel Leaf #ad


Similar products



Confessions of a Serial Kisser

#ad
#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - The phrase 'i don't kiss and tell' means nothing to the boys in her school. And worse: someone starts writing her name and number on bathroom walls. But the path to perfection is paved with many bad kisses—the smash mouth, the ear licker, the “misser, ” the tentative tight lipper. Kissing turns out to be way more complicated than the romance novels would have you believe.

Confessions of a Serial Kisser #ad - Does the perfect kiss exist? This smart and funny modern romance explores the pleasures and perils of love. Not just any kiss—a “crimson kiss, ” like the one in a romance novel she's become obsessed with. From the Hardcover edition. A great book for fans of romantic reads like To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

. And worst of all: the boy she's just kissed turns out to be her best friend's new crush. Evangeline Logan wants a kiss.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products



Stargirl

#ad
#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - At first. She sparks a school-spirit revolution with just one cheer. No writer guides his young characters, and his readers, past these pitfalls and challenges and toward their futures with more compassion. The new york Times. From the day she arrives at quiet mica High in a burst of color and sound, the hallways hum with the murmur of “Stargirl, Stargirl.

She captures leo Borlock’ s heart with just one smile. Spinelli is a poet of the prepubescent. Then they turn on her. A modern-day classic and new york Times bestseller that celebrates the power of individuality and personal expression from beloved Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli. Stargirl. In this celebration of nonconformity, Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli weaves a tense, emotional tale about the perils of popularity and the thrill and inspiration of first love.

Stargirl #ad - Don’t miss the sequel, love, the warden’s Daughter, Stargirl, and Jerry Spinelli’s latest novel, about another girl who can't help but stand out. Stargirl is suddenly shunned for everything that makes her different, and Leo, panicked and desperate with love, urges her to become the very thing that can destroy her: normal.

The students of Mica High are enchanted.

More information about Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products

Loser #ad
Crush #ad
Brave #ad


New Kid

#ad
#ad
HarperCollins #ad - But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one.

New Kid #ad - Can jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself? Perfect for fans of raina telgemeier and gene luen yang, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, New Kid is a timely, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life.

More information about HarperCollins #ad


Similar products

Click #ad
Camp #ad
Sheets #ad
Crush #ad


Big Nate: Payback Time!

#ad
#ad
Andrews McMeel Publishing #ad - Look out, big nate fans—it’s payback time!In this brand-new collection of Big Nate comics, Nate develops a mysterious allergy to Mrs. Godfrey, wages epic snowball fights with Teddy and Francis, and even takes a nervous newbie under his wing during detention. But after a disastrous run-in with Randy in the cafetorium, our hero faces a dreaded after-school showdown on the soccer field.

Will nate survive or get kicked around?From wedgies and food fights to Halloween pranks and sixth-grade crushes, Big Nate: Payback Time! has got it all.

More information about Andrews McMeel Publishing #ad


Similar products



To All the Boys I've Loved Before

#ad
#ad
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers #ad - When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. To all the boys i’ve loved before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix! Lara Jean’s love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestselling “lovely, lighthearted romance” School Library Journal from the bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

To All the Boys I've Loved Before #ad - What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once? Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all.

More information about Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products



The Unteachables

#ad
#ad
Balzer + Bray #ad - The unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117. Their teacher is Mr. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea—and it involves assigning Mr. Like aldo, who can’t read; kiana, with anger management issues; Parker, who doesn’t even belong in the class—or any class; and Elaine rhymes with pain.

Over the course of a school year, room 117 will experience mayhem, though, destruction—and maybe even a shot at redemption. Bixby’s Last Day. The unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Zachary kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. And Mr.

The Unteachables #ad - A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The unteachables never thought they’d find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement.

More information about Balzer + Bray #ad


Similar products

Pop #ad


The List

#ad
#ad
Push #ad - The List #ad - Prettiest or ugliest, once you're on the list, you'll never be the same. The girls who are become the center of attention, and each reacts differently to the experience. One is named the prettiest, one the ugliest. The girls who aren't picked are quickly forgotten. With the list, siobhan vivian deftly takes you into the lives of eight very different girls struggling with issues of identity, self-esteem, and the judgments of their peers.

. The remarkable new york times bestseller! It happens every year before homecoming -- the list is posted all over school. Two girls are picked from each grade.

More information about Push #ad


Similar products